What is Chakra?

In Sanskrit, the word “chakra” is referred to as “disk” or “wheel”. It indicates the energy centers in your body.
These wheels of spinning energy each correspond to certain nerve bundles and major organs.

To function at their best, The chakras need to stay open and balanced. If they get blocked, one may experience physical or emotional symptoms related to a particular chakra.

There are seven main chakras that run along the spine of a Human Body. They start from the root, or base, of the spine and extends to the crown of the head.
some people believe you have at least 114 different chakras in the Human Body.


Here are the 7 Chakras that lies within the body of a human.

1. The root chakra
Location: The root chakra is related with the base of the spine, the pelvic floor, and the first three vertebrae.

2. The sacral chakra
Location: It is located above the pubic bone and below the navel

3. The solar plexus chakra
Location: The Solar Plexus Chakra is located from the navel to about the ribcage, it reportedly governs all things metabolic, digestive, and stomach-related.

4. The heart chakra
Location: It is present at the center of the chest, encapsulating the heart, the thymus gland (which plays a vital role in your endocrine and lymphatic system), the lungs, and the breasts.

5. The throat chakra
Location: The name says it all—anatomically, The Throat Chakra is related with the thyroid, parathyroid, jaw, neck, mouth, tongue, and larynx.

6. The third-eye chakra
Location: The Third-eye chakra is located between the eyebrows, It is said that the Third-eye chakra rule organs including the pituitary gland, eyes, head, and lower part of the brain.

7. The crown chakra
Location: It is located at the crown of the head

Back to blog